One Thing You Never Think About When You Live In An Apartment (If You Have A Pet)

I’m sorry I keep going off the grid. Life is like an evil game of dodgeball. When you aren’t looking life throws the ball and hits you straight into the face. In other words, it can be kind of painful. I’ve experienced the giant red, rubber ball hit me square in the face when I didn’t think it would.

It is with great sadness that I inform you, I lost a pet. My sugar glider, Elsa, passed away suddenly on Saturday. This was a really hard time for me because she was so important to me.  This  time has made me realize that there is something that you never actually think of when you live in an apartment.

If you live in an apartment, you probably don’t have a yard. You also probably don’t plan to be there for longer than a few years. When Elsa passed away, I realized that I had no clue where I could bury her so that she wouldn’t be disturbed. I thought about finding a field, but it didn’t seem right to burry a beloved pet in a strange field that I may or may not get to return to. I realized that when you have pets and live in an apartment you need to think of what to do when their final days come. Thankfully I was able to get Elsa a final resting place in a familiar place. So here I am telling you about how important it is to plan for that day (as depressing as it is). When faced with that situation you want to know that your fuzzy friend will have a peaceful place that you can lay them to rest.

Wether you have your beloved pet cremated (as some places offer) or buried it is so important to know what you plan to do when you need to. Nothing is worse than scrambling to find a way to put your pet to rest when you don’t have a place of your own to burry them.

Leave a Reply

